ZGARD "Totem"

Style: Atmospheric Pagan Black Metal

Recorded: 2015

Released: 2015 (CD, digi-CD)

Avallable in our shop: Yes


The Ukrainian one man-institution ZGARD, unmatched when it comes to Folk-influenced Atmospheric Pagan Black Metal now reveal their 5th album called “Totem”, which is dedicated to the Veles, the old Slavonic god of sorcerers. The interplay of speeding drums, torrential vocals, and acoustic elements as light flute, plucked guitar and airy voice interludes promise an alternating bath of emotions.

1. Dismal Visions (intro) [Марево]
2. Land of Legends [Край легенд]
3. Descendants of the Thunder [Нащадки грому]
4. Totem [Тотем]
5. Sorrow [Журба]
6. Forgive Us Nature [Пробач природа]
7. Dark Lord of the Carpathians [Темний володар Карпат]
8. The North [Північ]

Release date: November 27, 2015. The release is available in two formats:
standard jewelcase edition and limited to 100 copies 6 panel digipak edition with artwork made by Yaromisl himself.