KHORS "Return to Abandoned"

Style: Atmospheric Black Metal

Recorded: 2010

Released: 2010 (digi-CD), 2011 (2LP), 2012 (MC), 2017 (DIGI-CD)

Avallable in our shop: Yes


KHORS offer epic and melodic compositions, powerful and swirling, combined with acoustic moments of intense atmosphere – just suited for Slavonic and/or pagan spirits, who savour KRODA, ZGARD, ENSLAVED and of course NOKTURNAL MORTUM. Their fourth album, “Return to Abandoned” re-released in 2017 by Svarga Music. It comes in a 6-panel digipak with new artwork.


1. The Arrival
2. Lost Threads
3. Asgard's Shining
4. Song of the Void
5. The Fog (...and Grief Still Moans)
6. Mysteries Cosmos
7. The Seas Burn of Omnipotence
8. Sacrament of Buyan
9. Lost Threads (bonus, live)
10. Asgard's Shining (bonus, live)

Total runtime: 53 minutes

It is grim, progressive black metal that is heavy on the symphonic side. The stronger production values and uncharacteristic, jam-heavy songwriting plays a role in “Return To Abandoned” being the best Khors album to date

Metal Underground (EN), 2010

If you like progressive metal or melodic black metal that's a little experimental, definitely check this album out.

Don't Count On Reviews (EN, 8.5/10), 2010