ZGARD "Contemplation"

Style: Atmospheric Black Metal

Recorded: 2013

Released: 2014 (CD, lim. digi-CD)

Avallable in our shop: No


ZGARD's fourth album "Contemplation" shows a rawer yet no-less-grandiose side that vividly illustrates the Carpathian mysticism at the heart of that craft. Compared to its celebrated predecessors, 2012's "Reclusion" and 2013's "Astral Glow," ZGARD here go for an atmosphere that's less cosmic and more organic, stirring both bloodlust and majesty within the listener as Yaromisl guides each of the seven tracks along an epic path.

1. Highlands [Високогір'я]
2. Underworld Bells [Дзвін потойбіччя]
3. Contemplation [Созерцание]
4. Wedge of Cranes [Журавлиний клин]
5. Silence [Забуття]
6. Incarnation Memory [Спогади перевтілень]
7. Through the Forest [Через ліс]

This release is available in two formats:
standard jewelcase edition (sold out),
6 panel digipak (limited to 100 copies, sold out).